Indian Colleges

Full Version: Mount Seena College of Arts & Science, Akaloor Post, Lakkidi-Perur,Ottapalam,Palakkad
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Mount Seena College of Arts & Science,

Akaloor Post, Lakkidi-Perur,Ottapalam,Palakkad.


Mount Seena College of Arts and Science, Akaloor is a self financing college, affiliated to the University of Calicut. The courses offered are approved by the Govt. of Kerala. It is started with the goal of imparting quality education to the rural people, especially to the backward communities and marginalised groups, focusing on character building and moral principles. Hostel facility is provided for boys and girls.Sincere attempts are being made to develop a sense of professional responsibilities, social, cultural and moral awareness.

[Image: header_big_gate.gif]

Mount Seena College of Arts & Science is being run under Baith Shariqa- Al-khairy Trust, a registered public charitable trust, formed by devoted educationists and social activists. Mr. K.K. Mammunni Moulavi, spearheading many educational and social institution/movements, is the chairman of the Trust. The main aim of the trust is to provide quality education including vocational oriented technical education, to the public with due concern to the middle class and the marginalised sections of this Pathiripala area in particular and the entire Palakkad District, in general, which happens to be the most backward district of Kerala. Institutions run by the trust are set up and run with the support of philanthropic public. Only nominal fees are charged from students. Moreover orphans irrespective of caste and community are provided complete FREE education. The BSKT is of the firm view and committed conviction that an ideal student can only be groomed with both his physical and spiritual growth. Accordingly in all educational institutions set up by the Trust, a unique combination of modern syllabi and moral subjects in a balanced blend is introduced.The other institutions under this Trust are Mount Seena Public School, Mount Seena English School, Mount Seena ITC, Mount Seena Thahfeedul Quran, Mount Seena Sneha Sadanam, Mount Seena Madrassa, and Mount Seena Hostel (Hostel Facility will be available).

[Image: cont_pit.gif][Image: body_image_3.gif][Image: body_image_2.gif]


B.A. ( Bachelor of Arts )
B.Sc. ( Bachelor of Science )
B.Com. ( Bachelor of Commerce )
Computer Application 40 Seats


Mount Seena College of Arts and science
Akaloor Post,
Palakkad District
Telephone Number :
Web Address :
University : University of Calicut.
Reference URL's